Taeyeon (SNSD)

Profile/ Information

Taeyeon (SNSD) picture

Taeyeon (T A E Y E O N (태연)) is a South Korean singer. She debuted in 2007 as a member of South Korean girl group Girls' Generation under S.M. Entertainment.

Birth Name: Kim Tae Yeon
Stage Name: Taeyeon
Nicknames: Taeng, Taenggoo, DJ Taenggoo, Tae-Tae, Umma, Kid Leader
Birthday: March 9, 1989
Position: Leader and Main Vocalist
Blood Type: O
Height: 164 cm
Weight: 45 kg
Specialty: Chinese and Singing
Hobbies: Watching movies, listening to music
Instagram: @taeyeon_ss
-She was born in Jeonju, North Jeolla, South Korea
-She one of the members of Girls' Generation's sub-group TaeTiSeo or TTS
-In 2009 she was paired with comedian Jeong Hyeong Don to be her husband on the TV show We Got Married
-She is in a relationship with EXO's Baekhyun


  • – 2004 Featured with The One ‘You Bring me Joy‘ (Part 2)
  • – 2007 CF Gamevile Mobile Stone in the Water
  • – 2008 DJ for MBC ‘Kangin & Taeyeon’s Chinhan Chingu’ (with Super Junior Kangin)
  • – 2008 OST for KBS drama Hong Gil Dong ‘If (Manyage/ 만약에)‘
  • – 2008 MV Lee Byul – ‘Forever‘
  • – 2008 OST for MBC drama Beethoven Virus ‘Can You Hear Me‘
  • – 2009 Variety show MBC ‘We Got Married‘(with Jung Hyung-don)
  • – 2009 DJ for MBC radio ‘Taeyeon’s Chinhan Chingu’
  • – 2009 OST for MBC drama Heading to the Ground ‘It’s Love‘ (with Sunny)
  • – 2009 Model for ‘A-Solution’ cosmetic (with Tiffany)
  • – 2009 CF ‘Post Cereal‘ (with Tiffany & Sooyoung)
  • – 2010 MC for KBS2 talk show ‘Seung Seung Jang Goo (Win Win)’
  • – 2010 Musical ‘Midnight Sun’ from the movie ‘Taiyou no Uta‘ (as Kaoru Amane)
  • – 2010 Voice Actor for ‘Despicable Me‘ Korean title: ‘Superbad’ (as Margo)
  • – 2010 Featured with The One ‘Like a Star‘
  • – 2011 OST for SBS drama Athena: Goddess of War ‘I Love You‘
  • – 2011 Featured with Kim Bum-soo ‘Different‘

Taeyeon (SNSD) albums

Taeyeon (SNSD) songs