Chicago Typewriter

(Korean drama)

Chicago Typewriter picture


Year: Drama 2017

Drama: Chicago Typewriter
Revised romanization: Sikago Tajagi
Hangul: 시카고 타자기
Director: Kim Cheol-Kyu
Writer: Jin Soo-Wan
Network: tvN
Release Date: April 7, 2017 --
Runtime: Fri & Sat 20:00
Language: Korean
Country: South Korea

Writers that lived under Japanese rule in the 1930's are reincarnated into a bestselling writer who is in a slump, a mysterious ghostwriter and an anti-fan of the bestselling writer.



  • Yoo Ah-in as Han Se-joo : A renowned writer in a slump who has celebrity-looks and tons of fans but extremely depressed on the inside
  • Im Soo-jung as Jeon Seol: A veterinarian and literary fanatic who is an anti-fan of Han Se-joo
  • Go Kyung-pyo as Yoo Jin-oh: A ghost writer with a genius writing style, who has dry humor and loves jazz music and antiques


  • Kwak Si-yang as Baek Tae-min
  • Jo Woo-jin as Gal Ji-seok
  • Cheon Ho-jin as Beak Do-ha
  • Yang Jin-sung as Ma Bang-jin
  • Jeon Soo-kyung as Wang Bang-wool
  • Kang Hong-suk as Won Dae-han
  • Ji Dae-han as Won Man-hae
  • Jo Kyung-sook as Hong So-hee
  • Oh Na-ra
  • Kim Ki-soo
  • Kim Sung-hoon
  • Na Hye-jin

Chicago Typewriter OST - song list