(Korean drama)

Circle picture


Year: Drama 2017

Drama: Circle
Revised romanization: Sseokeul: Yieojin Doo Segye
Hangul: 써클 : 이어진 두 세계
Director: Min Jin-Ki
Writer: Kim Jin-Hee, Yoo Hye-Mi, Ryoo Moon-Sang, Park Eun-Mi
Network: tvN
Episodes: 12
Release Date: May 22, 2017 --
Runtime: Mondays & Tuesdays 23:00
Language: Korean
Country: South Korea

Set in the present (2017) and the future (2037), the story is about an alien invasion in 2017 and the subsequent new Earth in 2037; which is separated into the “Smart Earth” where people’s emotions are controlled and no crimes and illness exist, and the “General Earth” where people still suffer from rampant plague and lawlessness.


  • Yeo Jin Goo as Kim Woo Jin (Beta Project)
  • – Jung Ji Hoon as Kim Woo Jin (child)
  • Kim Kang Woo as Kim Joon Hyuk (Brave New World)
  • Gong Seung Yun as Han Jung Yun (Beta Project)
  • Lee Ki Kwang as Lee Ho Soo (Brave New World)
  • Ahn Woo Yeon as Kim Bum Kyoon (Beta Project)
  • – Kim Ye Joon as Kim Bum Kyoon (child)
  • Jung In Sun as Park Min Young (Beta Project)
  • Seo Hyun Chul as Hong Jin Hong
  • Oh Ui Shik as Lee Dong Soo
  • – Jung Joon Won as Dong Soo (Child)
  • Song Young Kyu as Han Yong Woo
  • Han Sang Jin as Park Dong Gun
  • Shin Joo Hwan as Sunbae Lee
  • Seo Hyun Chul as Hong Jin Hong
  • Oh Ui Shik as Lee Dong Soo
  • Kwon Hyuk Soo as Detective Oh
  • Nam Myung Ryul as Yoon Hak Joo
  • Yoo Young as Secretary Shin

Circle OST - song list