Mirror of the Witch

(Korean drama)

Mirror of the Witch picture


Year: Drama 2016

Drama: Mirror of the Witch (literal title)
Romanization: Manyeobogam
Hangul: 마녀보감
Network: JTBC
Release Date: May 13, 2016 --
Runtime: Fridays & Saturdays 20:30
Language: Korean
Country: South Korea

Story follows a young man Heo Jun (Yoon Si-yoon) and Seo-ri (Kim Sae-ron) who was born a princess but became a witch.

Seo-ri's mother Queen Sim was unable to have a child. She went to a shaman to help her have a child. With the help of shaman Hong-joo's black magic, Queen Sim was able to have boy and girl twins. The girl, Seo-ri, was put under a curse and abandoned deep in the mountains. She meets Heo Jun there.

Main cast

  • Yoon Shi Yoon as Heo Joon
  • Kim Gab Soo as 40 years later Heo Joon (ep 20)
  • Kim Sae Ron as Princess Yun Hee / Seo Ri
  • Yum Jung Ah as Shaman Hong Joo
  • Lee Sung Jae as Choi Hyun Suh
  • Kwak Shi Yang as Poong Yun

Mirror of the Witch OST - song list