Sea of the Woman

(Korean drama)

Sea of the Woman picture


Year: Drama 2017

Drama: Sea of the Woman
RR: Geu Yeojaui Bada
Hangul: 그 여자의 바다
Director: Han Chul-Kyung
Writer: Kim Mi-Jung, Lee Jung-Dae
Network: KBS2
Episodes: 120
Release Date: February 27, 2017 --
Runtime: Monday - Friday 9:00-9:40
Language: Korean
Country: South Korea

Set in the 1960's and 1970's. Soo-In (Oh Seung-A) is a smart student who has never missed ranking at the top of her class. Due to her poor family situation, she begins to work at a factory instead of going to college. Nevertheless, she pursues her dream.


  • Oh Seung Ah as Yoon Soo In
  • – Yoo Eun Mi as Yoon Soo In (child)
  • Kim Joo Young as Choi Jung Wook
  • Han Yoo Yi as Jung Se Yeong
  • – Jo Soo Ji (조수지) as Jung Se Yeong (child)
  • Choi Sung Jae as Kim Sun Woo
  • Lee Dae Yun as Yoon Dong Chul
  • Park Hyun Sook as Park Soon Ok
  • Lee Hyun Kyung as Lee Young Sun
  • Han Eun Seo as Yoon Jung In
  • – Han Seo Jin as Yoon Jung In (child)
  • Kim Do Yun as Yoon Dal Ja
  • Kim Tae Yool (김태율) as Yoon Min Jae
  • Choi Woo Suk as Kang Tae Soo
  • Jo Sun Hyung as Ko Dae Bong
  • Chae Min Hee as Oh Seol Hee
  • Kim Seung Wook as Jung Jae Man
  • Lee Kan Hee as Hong Sook Hee
  • Son Jong Bum as Hong Man Pyo
  • Ban Hyo Jung as Jo Geum Rye
  • Park Ha Young as Shin So Hee
  • Kim Kyung Eung (김경응)
  • Yang Jae Won (양재원)
  • Park Yoo Seung as CEO Kwon
  • Ban Sang Yoon as Mangchi
  • Baek Seung Do

Sea of the Woman OST - song list