The Rose of Sharon Has Bloomed

(Korean drama)

The Rose of Sharon Has Bloomed picture


Year: Drama 2017

Drama:  The Rose of Sharon has Bloomed / Lovers in Bloom
Revised romanization: Moogoonghwa Kkotyi Pieotseubmida
Hangul: 무궁화 꽃이 피었습니다
Director: Ko Young-Tak
Writer: Yeom Il-Ho, Lee Hae-Jung
Network: KBS1
Release Date: May 29, 2017 --
Runtime: Mon-Fri. 20:25-21:00
Language: Korean
Country: South Korea

A single mother struggles to raise her daughter while working as a police. A rivalry then formed between her and a valedictorian policeman who dedicates himself fully to his job.


  • Im Soo Hyang as Moo Goong Hwa
  • Do Ji Han as Cha Tae Jin
  • Lee Gun Ha as young Tae Jin
  • Lee Chang Wook (이창욱) as Jin Do Hyun
  • Lee Eun Hyung (이은형) as Moo Soo Hyuk
  • Nam Bo Ra as Jin Bo Ra
  • Yoon Bok In as Lee Sun Ok
  • Kim Dan Woo (김단우) as Bong Woo Ri
  • Yang Seung Pil as Son Joo Young
  • Seo Woo Rim as Na Yun Shil
  • Jun In Taek as Cha Sang Chul
  • Lee Eung Kyung as Oh Kyung Ah / Oh Choon Rae
  • Lee Ja Young as Cha Hee Jin
  • Kim Hyun Kyun as Kang Baek Ho
  • Jung Yoon Suk as Kang Hae Chan
  • Go In Bum as Jin Dae Gap
  • Park Hae Mi as Heo Sung Hee
  • Kim Jae Seung as Seo Jae Hee
  • Son Kwang Up as Lee Kyo Suk
  • Park Gyu Ri as Jang Eun Joo
  • Ban Sang Yoon (반상윤) as Park Yong Soo
  • Geum Ho Suk (금호석) as Choi Kyung Pyo
  • Kim Sung Soo

The Rose of Sharon Has Bloomed OST - song list